The Department of Treasuries Accounts and Lotteries is an integral part of the Finance Department. Principal Secretary (Finance) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh is its Administrative Secretary and Secretary (Finance) is its ex-office Head of Department. This department came into existence independently in 1971,prior to it, was integral part of revenue.
Administrative control of all Treasuries and Sub Treasuries in the State rests with this Department.

Different branches of treasuries are:

Branch Name Description
Token Bill is presented at first stage in this section and unique number known as token number is assigned to the bill. The bill is routed through the token section in its back journey.
Bill Passing Section Main function of this section is to scrutinize the bills properly and pass or object the bill properly according to rules/instructions.
L.O.C. LOC is received from respective circles of PWD and IPH and further authorization is issued to bank and sub treasury.
GIS This section maintains and compiles the GIS account of the district.
Pension This section receives PPOs of State and Interstate Pensioners from A.G. Office and maintains the proper record and generate pension scroll of the state pensioners for disbursement at various bank branches.
Deposit This section deals with the maintenance of the deposit account of different departments and submits the monthly accounts statement and lapsed statement etc. to the A.G. and authorize the payment through refund vouchers or Cheques.
Accounts Section The compilation of accounts of receipts and payments of district are done in this section and further submitted to Accountant General of H.P. CTR, check list and voucher list are generated and further supplied to all DDOs by this section.
Treasurer Section The stamps are stored in the strong room which are received from Nodal Depot and supplied to the public directly and to stamp vendors. Opium, valuable, duplicate keys of chests of different departments, cheque books, receipts books and any other material as ordered by Collectorare stored in the strong room.

Contact Details:

District Treasury Office Kangra at Dharamshala

There are fifteen sub treasuries in district Kangra

Sub Treasuries Email Contact
Sub-Treasury Kangra, Kangra 01892-261161
Sub-Treasury Dehra, Kangra 01970-233165
Sub-Treasury Indora, Kangra
Sub-Treasury Nurpur, Kangra 01893-220209
Sub-Treasury Palampur, Kangra 01894-232574
Sub-Treasury Fatehpur, Kangra
Sub-Treasury Rakkar, Kangra
Sub-Treasury Baijnath, Kangra 01894-263182
Sub-Treasury Jaisinghpur, Kangra
Sub-Treasury Kaswa-Kotla, Kangra 01978-253501
Sub-Treasury Jwali, Kangra
Sub-Treasury Dheera, Kangra
Sub-Treasury Baroh, Kangra
Sub-Treasury Shahpur, Kangra
Sub-Treasury Khundian, Kangra